Banner
Title

Contact Us

Body

Contact the Parks and Recreation Department at (805) 564-5418 or ParksAndRec@SantaBarbaraCA.gov.

Sections

Office Address
Currently Open By Appointment Only

620 Laguna St
Santa Barbara, CA 93101

Mailing Address
Parks and Recreation Department
City of Santa Barbara
P.O. Box 1990
Santa Barbara, CA 93102

Phone Hours
Monday - Friday
(Closed every other Friday)
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
(805) 564-5418

Administration

Jill Zachary
Parks and Recreation Director
(805) 564-5430
JZachary@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Jazmin LeBlanc
Assistant Parks and Recreation Director
(805) 564-5513
JLeBlanc@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Tina Nelson
Business Manager
(805) 897-1913
TNelson@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Eryn Blazey
Marketing Coordinator
(805) 564-5589
EBlazey@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

 

Rose Nevarez
Executive Assistant
(805) 564-5430
RNevarez@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Recreation

Rich Hanna
Recreation Manager
(805) 897-2591
RHanna@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Jason Bryan
Senior Recreation Supervisor
Active Adults and Classes
(805) 897-2519
JBryan@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Michelle McDonnell
Recreation Supervisor
Community Services
(805) 897-2652
MMcDonnell@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Adam Porte
Recreation Supervisor
Youth Activities and Inclusion Services
(805) 560-7552
APorte@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Susan Jang-Bardick
Senior Recreation Supervisor
Facilities and Special Events
(805) 897-1999
SJang-Bardick@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Tony Sholl
Recreation Supervisor
Aquatics
(805) 560-7546
TSholl@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Jeff Smith
Recreation Supervisor
Youth and Adult Sports/Tennis
(805) 897-1944
JESmith@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Parks

Simón Herrera
Parks Manager          
(805) 564-5464
SHerrera@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Ramiro Arroyo
Parks Supervisor
Waterfront and Downtown Parks
(805) 897-1917
RRArroyo@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Steve Biddle
Parks Supervisor
Sports Fields, Open Space, Beach Maintenance, Riviera Parks
(805) 564-5439
SBiddle@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Todd Newell
Parks Supervisor
Park Support Services
(805) 564-5457

Ignacio Valdez
Parks Supervisor
Parkways and Medians, Northside Parks
(805) 897-1930
IValdez@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Ernie Rodriguez
Park Ranger Supervisor
(805) 897-1942
jrodriguez@santabarbaraca.gov

Caitlin Lam
Administrative Assistant
(805) 564-5484
CRLam@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Forestry

Nathan Slack
Urban Forest Superintendent
(805) 564-5592
NSlack@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

 

Brett Volpi
Street Tree Supervisor
(805) 564-5435
BVolpi@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Patricia Herrera
Office Specialist II
(805) 897-2692
PHerrera@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Project Management Team

Justin Van Mullem
Capital Projects Supervisor
(805) 897-1972
JVanMullem@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Sean Stewart
Park Project Planner
(805) 897-1976
SWStewart@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Monique O'Conner
Associate Park Planner
(805) 560-7576
MOConner@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Keven Strasburg
Park Project Technician
(805) 897-1906
KStrasburg@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Creek Restoration and Water Quality Improvement

Cameron Benson
Creek Restoration/Clean Water Manager
(805) 897-2508
CBenson@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

George Johnson
Creeks Supervisor
(805) 897-1958
GJohnson@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Erin Markey
Creeks Restoration Planner
(805) 560-7549
EMarkey@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Liz Smith
Creeks Outreach Coordinator
(805) 897-2606
LSmith@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Tim Burgess
Associate Planner
(805) 897-1912
TBurgess@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Jim Rumbley
Project Planner
(805) 897-1910
JRumbley@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Jill Murray, Ph.D
Water Quality Research Coordinator
(805) 897-1911
JMurray@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Natalie Teaze
Code Enforcement Officer
(805) 897-2688
NTeaze@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Jen Hollywood
Administrative Specialist
(805) 897-2658
JHollywood@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Fax Numbers

Administration, Creeks, and Marketing
(805) 564-5480

Community Services
(805) 963-7569

Youth Activities, Sports, and Active Adults
(805) 897-2520

Parks and Forestry
(805) 897-2524