5/28-5/29: Central's Children's Library will be closed due to construction work.

5/21-7/14: Eastside Library will be closed due to construction work.

Central Library's Book Drops will reopen on June 10th. Please come inside or visit Montecito to return items.

7988
Banner
Title

Contact Us

Body

Contact the Parks and Recreation Department at (805) 564-5418 or ParksAndRec@SantaBarbaraCA.gov.

Sections

Office Address
620 Laguna St
Santa Barbara, CA 93101

Mailing Address
Parks and Recreation Department
City of Santa Barbara
P.O. Box 1990
Santa Barbara, CA 93102

Phone Hours
Monday - Friday
(Closed every other Friday)
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
(805) 564-5418

Administration

Jill Zachary
Parks and Recreation Director
(805) 564-5430
JZachary@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Jazmin LeBlanc
Assistant Parks and Recreation Director
(805) 564-5513
JLeBlanc@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Tina Nelson
Business Manager
(805) 897-1913
TNelson@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Eryn Blazey
Marketing Coordinator
(805) 564-5589
EBlazey@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

 

Rose Nevarez
Administrative Analyst
(805) 564-5436
RNevarez@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Courtney Carlson
Administrative Assistant
(805) 564-5430
CCarlson@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Recreation

Rich Hanna
Recreation Manager
(805) 897-2591
RHanna@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Adam Porte
Recreation Manager
(805) 560-7552
APorte@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Jason Bryan
Senior Recreation Supervisor
Active Adults and Classes
(805) 897-2519
JBryan@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Michelle McDonnell
Recreation Supervisor
Community Services
(805) 897-2652
MMcDonnell@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Vincent Savelich
Recreation Supervisor
Youth Activities and Inclusion Services
(805) 560-7555
VSavelich@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Sarah Knowles
Senior Recreation Supervisor
Facilities and Special Events
(805) 897-1999
SKnowles@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Tony Sholl
Recreation Supervisor
Aquatics
(805) 560-7546
TSholl@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Jeff Smith
Recreation Supervisor
Youth and Adult Sports/Tennis
(805) 897-1944
JESmith@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Parks

Simón Herrera
Parks Manager          
(805) 564-5464
SHerrera@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Position Available
Parks Supervisor
Waterfront and Downtown Parks

Steve Biddle
Parks Supervisor
Sports Fields, Open Space, Beach Maintenance, Riviera Parks
(805) 564-5439
SBiddle@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Todd Newell
Parks Supervisor
Park Support Services
(805) 564-5457
TNewell@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Ignacio Valdez
Parks Supervisor
Parkways and Medians, Northside Parks
(805) 897-1930
IValdez@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Ernie Rodriguez
Park Ranger Supervisor
(805) 897-1942
ERodriguez@santabarbaraca.gov

Daisy Hernandez
Administrative Assistant
(805) 564-5484
DAHernandez@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Forestry

Nathan Slack
Urban Forest Superintendent
(805) 564-5592
NSlack@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

 

Brett Volpi
Street Tree Supervisor
(805) 564-5435
BVolpi@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Patricia Herrera
Office Specialist II
(805) 897-2692
PHerrera@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Project Management Team

Justin Van Mullem
Capital Projects Supervisor
(805) 897-1972
JVanMullem@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Sean Stewart
Park Project Planner
(805) 897-1976
SWStewart@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Monique O'Conner
Associate Park Planner
(805) 560-7576
MOConner@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Keven Strasburg
Project Engineer
(805) 897-1906
KStrasburg@SantaBarbaraCA.gov

Fax Numbers

Administration and Marketing
(805) 564-5480

Community Services
(805) 963-7569

Youth Activities, Sports, and Active Adults
(805) 897-2520

Parks and Forestry
(805) 897-2524